* #MKBParty Review

img_3609

Hello everyone, welcome back to my little corner of the internet. Sorry I haven’t been uploading much, hopefully I will get more posts uploaded in 2017. So a couple of weeks ago I got asked if I wanted to take part in the #MKBParty where I had to host a party with my friends and have a nice time. So the people at ‘Come Round’ sent me a huge box full of three books and other gifts such as makeup, sweets, a travel coffee mug with a quote from the book ‘Fangirl’, instant hot chocolate, a little notepad and other little gifts.

img_3611

So you’re probably wondering what the #MKBParty is? The #MKBParty is a little party that I had with my friends where I used word of mouth party activities to let people know about these books. The campaign that I took part in was Pan Macmillan where they wanted select influencers to create content for their MyKindaBook imprint.

I am currently in the middle of reading ‘Fangirl’ which is one of the three books that I received. The other books that I received was ‘The Lie Tree’ and ‘Beautiful Broken Things.’

img_3607

Fangirl


Fangirl is about two identical twins who used to do everything together. They are now off to university and Wren has decided that she didn’t want to be know as a ‘pair’ anymore. Wren wants to use university to meet boys, go to parties and dance. However, for her twin Cath, she would rather bury herself in the fanfiction that she writes where there’s romance far more intense than anything she’s experienced in real life.
Now Cath has to decide if she is ready to open her heart to new people and new experiences, and she’s realizing that there’s more to learn about love than she ever thought possible….

Beautiful Broken Things

Caddy and Rosie have always been inseparable but that was before Suzanne.
Now Caddy wants to be more than just the quiet one. She wants something to happen.
I was brave…
Suzanne is trying to escape her past and be someone different, someone free.
She was reckless…
But sometimes downward spirals have a momentum of their own.
We were trouble…
And no one can break your heart like a best friend.

The Lie Tree

It was not enough. All knowledge – any knowledge – called to Faith, and there was a delicious, poisonous pleasure in stealing it unseen.
Faith has a thirst for science and secrets that the rigid confines of her class cannot suppress. And so it is that she discovers her disgraces father’s journals, filled with the scribbled notes and theories of a man driven close to madness. Tales of a strange tree which, when told a lie, will uncover a truth; the greater the lie, the greater the truth revealed to the liar. Faith’s search for the tree leads her into great danger – for where lies seduce, truths shatter…

So far from what I have read of ‘Fangirl’ I am really enjoying it and I love the characters in it and if you read this you will probably end up doing a lot of shipping between characters (because I am definitely doing that…) The story is very well written and is very captivating and intriguing to read. It is a very good young adult fiction book and I think many of you will enjoy reading the book. (Especially if you like writing fanfiction…. 🙂 )

Thank you for reading this blog post, there will be a longer review on all of these books once I have finished them so be sure to click that follow button if you want to read the reviews and so you know when they are posted. Please give this a like if you liked reading the post. Lots of love; Alisha xxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “* #MKBParty Review

Leave a comment